[KR, ENG] 가상화폐 투자와 삶의 균형 찾기 Not losing my life while investing on cryptos

in #life7 years ago

가상화폐에 투자하기 시작한지 한 달 정도 되었나, 그 사이 시장은 폭풍처럼 등락을 반복했다. 처음엔 가벼운 마음으로 시작했지만, 엄청난 투자 성공 스토리들을 듣다보면 어느샌가 나도 모르게 탐욕에 빠진 내 모습을 볼 수 있었다. 24시간 동안 쉬지 않고 움직이고, 몇 배는 우스울 정도의 변동성을 가진 가상화폐 시장을 헤매면서 어느샌가 나는 '나의 삶'을 살고 있지 않았다. 회사에 가도 일에 집중하지 못하고, 사람을 만나도 수시로 불안해하며 스마트폰을 꺼내보는 내 모습을 보며 무언가 잘못하고 있다는 생각이 들었다. "무엇을 위해서..? "라는 생각이 문득 든 것이다.

It's been a month since I started investing on cryptocurrencies and the market surged and dropped repeatedly. At first I started investing small money in a light-minded way but soon, I found myself being really greedy after knowing that some people made huge fortune out of their investments. This market did not rest and neither did I. I couldn't focus on my work and I had to check my smartphone again and again even when I was meeting my friends. I felt something's wrong. "FOR WHAT..?" I asked my self.

정말 뜬금없이 어머니께서 가족 단톡에 공유했던 스토리가 머릿속에 떠올랐다. 막상 당시에 어머니께 이 메세지를 받았을 때는 피식 웃으며 "또 이런거 보내셨네 너무 뻔하다 ㅋㅋ"라는 반응을 보였는데, 지금와서보니 정말 인생을 어떻게 살아야할지를 말해주는 이야기라는 생각이 들었다. 스토리 내용은 다음과 같다.

Suddenly, a story my mom sent me just came up in my mind. Back at the time my reaction to the message was like "There she goes again. lol" But I realized that it really helped me to think about how to live my life. Following is the story that my mom sent me.


Life-1.jpg

A man died…

When he realized it, he saw God coming closer with a suitcase in his hand.

Dialog between God and Dead Man:

God: Alright son, it’s time to go

Man: So soon? I had a lot of plans…

God: I am sorry but, it’s time to go

Man: What do you have in that suitcase?

God: Your belongings

Man: My belongings? You mean my things… Clothes… money…

God: Those things were never yours, they belong to the Earth

Man: Is it my memories?

God: No. They belong to Time

Man: Is it my talent?

God: No. They belong to Circumstance

Man: Is it my friends and family?

God: No son. They belong to the Path you travelled

Man: Is it my wife and children?

God: No. they belong to your Heart

Man: Then it must be my body

God: No No… It belongs to Dust

Man: Then surely it must be my Soul!

God: You are sadly mistaken son. Your Soul belongs to me.

Man with tears in his eyes and full of fear took the suitcase from the God’s hand and opened it…
EMPTY!!

With heartbroken and tears down his cheek he asks God…

Man: I never owned anything?

God: That’s Right. You never owned anything.

Man: Then? What was mine?

God: your MOMENTS. Every moment you lived was yours.


내가 지금 살고 있는 이 순간은 억만금을 줘도 살 수 없는 소중한 시간이다.
투자한 가상화폐가 100배 1000배 10000배가 된들 이미 흘러버린 시간을 다시 살 수는 없다.
삶을 위해 투자해야지, 투자에 빠져 삶을 잃어서는 안 된다고 생각한다.

No matter how much I would pay for it later, I can't buy this moment back. This moment is invaluable.
Even if my crypto becomes 100 times, 1000 times, 10000 times more valuable, I cannot buy my life that has already passed.
Any investment should be FOR my life, it means nothing if I lose my life because of it.

haleakala.jpg


@첫 포스트는 정보를 제공하는 글로 작성할까 했는데, 오래된 고민의 결과이자 다짐의 글로 시작하는 것도 나쁘진 않을 것 같네요. Steemit은 이런 마인드로 살아가는데 큰 도움이 된다고 생각합니다. 다양한 정보 뿐만 아니라 저의 삶과 생각도 기록해나가는 그런 공간으로 만들고자 합니다.
I think Steemit is really helpful to for me cuz it makes me review my thoughts. I'll try to post not only various information but also my real LIFE and thoughts.

@스토리 출처를 몰라서 명시를 못했습니다 죄송합니다.
I don't know the original source of the story so excuse me for the citation.

@영어 번역해놓은거 어색하거나 틀린 부분 가르쳐주시는거 언제나 환영합니다! 감사합니다 :)
I translate my post in English to communicate with various people. You are more than welcome to correct my English because that's the best way I can improve my writing skills. Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43