Life aspirations can change as our mind changes while growing up.

in #life7 years ago

Hello again Steemians!!

When I was a child, if they asked me what I wanted to be as an adult, I always said the same thing: Cabin Crew. Why? Well ... because since I was a kid I traveled a lot with my family, which woke up in me a insatiable thirst for travel. And I saw working on a plane as something super fun and challenging, and that would also allow me to travel for free.

steven-lewis-342.jpg
Credits

20 years later things have changed a lot. Technology and its tireless development, the emergence of the internet, how accessible it is to fly today .... all these factors have influenced in some way that today I no longer want to be a Cabin Crew. What would you rather be then? Well, if you ask me what I really want, today I would tell you that I want to be a freelancer so that I can work from my computer while I travel the world.

Freelancer? What are you talking about? Well ... the idea is to get jobs that can be done at a distance and send them by mail or similar once completed. It can be translations, I could sell my photos, or could even work for the technical support of some company. Or I could write in Steemit. What do you mean with writing on Steemit? Although it may sounds crazy or too modern, I would like to be a successful blogger on Steemit, it would be a good combination. Travel the world by creating original content (photos, videos, stories) and sharing them with this community that values ​​the original content.

atlas-green-1507.jpg
Credits

But then if you have it so clear ... What is stopping you? Mmmm that´s a good question. Well, first of all the fears. Fear of failure and fear of being judged. Many times people who know they could not do something, will try to convince you that you can not do it either. And many times it is because of lack of confidence in themselves ... and more often than not we let ourselves be influenced by these negative people.

So... for foolish talk, deaf ears. I should not to be afraid of failure and instead I could start packing my backpack, but with no rush. I think that in order for things to go well, you have to plan them very well ahead, carefully, paying attention to every detail to maximize the chances of success. So at this moment I am planning my next trip, which if everything goes as planned will be supported by Steemit and the cryptocurrencies (trading). It would really be a dream come true, to achieve it I think I would finally feel free, independent and authentic.

rana-sawalha-364253.jpg
Credits

For the moment I only think of ideas to carry out on the trip, ways to promote Steemit. Ideas to make a super original travel blog with interaction with my followers. I am going to work here in Uruguay on a personal project with a friend, so that I can fully equip myself and maybe the next year pick a destination and embark on a new adventure.

So for now I'm going to be studying some video editing, so I can share my experiences with that special taste that the well recorded and edited videos have. I am watching many videos on the matter to see which effects I like more, which type of edition fits better my expectations.

To conclude, I want to tell everyone that it is never too late to go after your dreams. Even when everyone tells us that it is impossible, that we will not achieve it, that it is too late ... remember that we set our own limits. If these conformist people set their limits real low, perfect, but that does not mean we have to set ours at their level too.

Thanks a lot for reading and for your support!


Sort:  

This was a great post. Thank you for sharing. I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work!

Thanks so much! Really appreciate your feedback.

Have a good weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64