You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking forward

in #life6 years ago

Balance is always good. And firstly Amazing artworks, and I see that you love to express in many styles. As you saw, my resolution this year is a bit more focus in my expression, which will be interesting to see how it turns out.

The form and shapes in the beginning of that biro drawing is amazing and intense, I can't wait to see more of that.

I made last year a notion to change eating/exercise habits. It wasn't really a 'resolution' as I save that for art because I'm more likely to follow those and less likely to fail at it, the diet/exercise I just sort of did for myself quietly and told no one until people started to say, "wow you look thinner" which was of course a great boost to go forward.

Good luck and the best resolution is probably the Whisky, that'll be an easy one to stick to, eh?

Sort:  

Thank you Donna. Ballpoint pen is an interesting medium that might in a way make sense for me to pursuit more "seriously" also. It's a tickling thought. We'll see, but i'm pretty sure there will be more doodles at the office anyway. The dieting part is going to be tough as the work stress starts to buildup but i'm just trying to be vary of it. For the whisky the hard part will be acquiring the good stuff but i will try ;) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89