You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Bought a Bed!

in #life6 years ago

It's always so good to have a new mattress and bed. A good night sleep is pretty important and when you consider a month's wages amortized over 20 year's that's very reasonable! Well done you.

I'm back today, finally proper posting and trying to vote and see. I'm still a bit timid to know if we are back to normal Steemit again? So far so good!

Sort:  

I use the same reasoning for buying expensive leather goods too, seems to be working fine :P

From what I gather, everything seems to be in order now, voting power and mana all restored and working. At least for now.

That's what's good about getting really well made shoes as you can always have them resoled and stitched. It's the old idea of more expensive but less things that last longer that you can repair or use a long time. It doesn't fit normally with our consume consume toss out society, too bad really.
Enjoy that bed!

You are absolutely right! There is a saying in Finnish, roughly translates to: "A poor person can't afford to buy cheap things", and I think it's very true.I always say it to my friends who admire my nice knitwear and keep buying shitty polyester ones from the high street.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55