You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Attic Space, No One Can Hear You Scream

in #life4 years ago

As soon as I saw a post about non working water I had to come and complain and share in the misery here. I went to our rental cottage the other day to get it ready for next guest and thought, "Oh yes, I'll just pop down cellar and shut of the outdoor faucet" upon opening the bulkhead I was greeted with 4 feet of water in our old dirt floored Cape Cod cellar...Long and boring story later, town had to come and FIND the shut off, as plumber couldn' get in (too deep) another day and more money spent new water heater, less damp cellar weekend guests installed and another day as a home owner :/

Sort:  

Yikes. That is horrifying. A total nightmare. Sometimes owning a home sucks ass!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00