New Singularity Sketch

in #life4 years ago

Bit of my latest sketch for a new Singularity Piece:

singularity1figurestudysketch1thumb.jpg

Here is the entire sketch thus far:

singularity1figurestudysketch1.jpg

And just playing with colour

singularity1figurestudysketchcolour.jpg

I'd hadn't any plans to revisit my Singularity series at present

and in fact had planned more of my 'animal series' which usually sells alright. Seeing as we are now diminished to earnings only to be found from home, such cute and decorative pieces as my animal pieces tend to be more mass marketable.

However, when I was going through my few Singularity pieces they so spoke to me in our current time.

The idea of this post apocalyptic world I had dreamt up in my Singularity series seems more prescient than ever, thus I found myself day dreaming of it more.

Today I am out in the garden again

and really this time of year part of my day has to be given over to it. I say "HAS to" but honestly I love to garden. However, now one feels an increased pressure to produce food/crops, thus my Veg garden (Now moved to it's new home again) is much larger and fenced in.

I'm trying to stop as much salty wind from the sea and make a microclimate, we shall see.

None the less my art is with me all day

I might be planning out a bed of new kale but stop and lean on my shove and envision one of my Singularity ladies out there, her skirts trailing in the grass, devoid of worry where food is coming from or even in her own survival. One can dream.

I hope all have a lovely day and get whatever bit of 'stuff' done you've planned. I am certain now that most of us find ourselves 'at home' we are doubling up on projects and "to-doings" so here is to finishing at least some of them, I mean you have to have SOME unfinished projects, otherwise where's the fun?

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

This girl still rockin! Great girl, and looks like you really see future. From my 32m2 flat I really envy you with your terrace and view you have.
Hope I will make myself to visit more. At least this horror is outside.
Stay safe :)

Yay @jungwatercolor how are you? Are you safe? Yes, it's true I can't complain in that I've a good bit of land and beach to myself to enjoy with no people on it :) I should make more videos just to share it with others in the safety of their homes maybe? Are you on #hive now too?

Hi dear :))
I am safe, in my country looks like it's just starting to get ugly but I am home now for almost tree weeks. Just getting out for some food and smokes and rest of the time I am home painting.
I just loked into Hive and made post there also, but not sure what is all about. I see some loud tones about it?
Looks the same as Steemit to me, but not sure what is all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34