You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left

in #life7 years ago

This is a very positive, well-reasoned critique. Rather than complaining about what's wrong, you are looking ahead and showing why college does not help you get where you want to be. I am a big advocate for education, but I do not dispute that it is outdated, overpriced, and not as practical as it should be.

Also, while many people benefit tremendously from college, I have known others who can do well without it (not merely in their careers, but doing well in the way they live their lives). Hopefully, you're one of those. Best of luck to you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much :) It means a lot to me.

I hope the best for all of my fellow millennial in college currently. However, some of them could do better without it, and my heart goes out to them as they waste valuable time and money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26