Why I stopped writing on steemit

in #life4 years ago

It's been over a year since I wrote a post here, what could be the reason? Am I too busy or I get discouraged by the few upvotes I normally get. Could it be that the value of steem is so low? I couldn't wrap my head around why I stopped writing.
I guess I have been faced with a lot of pressure here and there that has made me gone weary of writing.
When you live in the part of the world where I fine myself, I think you will understand better, from the stress of waking from your bed to the struggle of getting to work. Getting to work, you are face with an ever demanding boss who is generally insatiable of your services, going back home is another struggle on its own in an unending traffic. When you eventually get home, you just drop on your bed to repeat the same routine the next day.
Growing up I use to think things gets better as you age, but most times I feel like going back to my younger years where I have nothing to worry about, where reality is yet to set it, where everything is handed on a platter of gold. Well almost everyone wishes they could go back in time, either to make a correction of to remain young forever, for me I wish I can go back to make better decisions and have more time for my writings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55