Love isn't what it seems.

in #life6 years ago

One day I was walking by the the park, hanging out by myself, sat on the bench and spent the next 2 hours just listening to music on my phone. This girl by the name of Kayli, passed by me, as I felt a strong push onto my heart. I got up and went up to her to greet her. I knew she had something special. We had a fun time together, I felt like there was a connection. So I asked for her number, as she gave it to me and we both went to different places, I went to my house, And I don't know where she had gone to. I had gotten my phone out of the drawer, added her phone number, and start chatting with her. We ended up calling for the night until the both of us passed out on the phone.
We've been doing that the past few months, not being able to find each other at the play ground anymore. As we planned to meet everyday, everytime I had arrived at the location she had told me to, i had felt a hard feeling of her, like if I had felt her presence there. I had to give up with the meeting stuff and decided just to speak. My heart popped out of my chest every time I heard her voice or I had a text message from her. I got happy when we text and called each other on the phone. I felt her close to me everytime we spoke. I felt like I was falling on love with her. I decided to speak to her about it that night, And of course, we spoke all night.
The next day, I woke up, picked up my phone and looked at it, with the call still going. I spoke to it and told her "Goodmorning sleepyhead". I heard nothing but pure dead silence. I thought she was still sleeping so I hunged up the phone, and quickly went out to the park, messaging her that I was here to hang out. I felt weird with this feeling of her presence again. I looked across the playground, and saw her there on the bench. I looked at my phone and decided to call her again. I did not see her answer nor ignore the call, but I saw her on it. I thought to myself if that was her on the the phone last night.
I walked up to her, feeling the pressure to back away quickly and run away. I spoke to her how nice last night was, and how we were able to speak. She smiled but seemed quiet for some reason. I had ignored it and just had a quick conversation with her. She invited me to her house and I couldn't deny the request so I went with her. Again we were having fun but at her house. I asked her if she remembered what I told her through the phone last night. I felt curious as my heart started warming up. I felt the tangling of my fingers when I had asked her. I was confused until I found out I was nervous.
My heart felt like if it was hanging on the egde of the cliff. I felt bad for asking, probably because she didn't want to talk about it. Until I finally got her response. My heart completely dropped, my fear grew, and a presence of someone wrapping their arms around me, which didn't happen. My mind went completely blank when she had spoken again. I had turned around and saw nothing. I turned back to her and kept quiet, as she smiled with a confident smile.
I quickly ran out of the place and ran back to my place, locking myself in my room and stood there. Feared for my life, I felt as if my heart was pulled out of my chest, I felt... sad for once. Had I had gotten depressed..? The passed nights I had gotten lonely and depressed. I didn't eat, didn't go out, and not even check my phone. One night, I got a call. I checked the phone and it was Kayli again.
Tears ran down my face quickly as my heart started beating quickly. I felt The presence again, only making myself think I had gotten insane. I couldn't take it, so I smashed my head against the wall, several times as I cried loudly, taking out a box from under the bed and pulled out a handgun.
Aiming at my head as more tears raced down my cheek. I kept on think about the words she had said. When I had asked her the other night if she remembered, her response was "It wasn't me speaking to you". When I felt the presence... she pointed behind me, and said "...it was her...". I did not see anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84