Trip to London: My First Ever Vlog // VLOG 001

in #life7 years ago

This is something I've been wanting to do for a long time. I've been inspired by the likes of incredible people, vloggers, cinematographers and photographers like Peter McKinnon, Sara Dietschy, Casey Neistat, etc and I finally went for it and created my first ever video!

I shot this on a recent trip to London to go and speak in front of a room full of property investors. This is all taken with the same camera (Sony RX100 V) and I use a Zoom H1 Recorder with a Rode mic and a lavalier mic for audio.

I know I still have someway to go but for a first attempt I'm really happy with it. I need to play around more with sound and levels, and learn to try keep the camera straight, but I'd love to hear what you all think!

Camera: Sony RX100 V

Tracks

  • "Clouds" by Joakim Karud
  • "Chill Noons" by Kronicle
  • "In The Jungle" by Oshova

All tracks were sourced from Soundcloud and, at the time of recording, were marked as 'For commercial use'.


Photography and video owned and copyrighted by me
I would love it if you could upvote, resteem and/or follow me to support my work on Steemit :D
Sort:  

"I paid them to do that" That was funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74