Get to Do v's Have To Do.....A World of Difference.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you already love keeping lists then this is a must for greater wellbeing, happiness and productivity.

When we change 'Have to...' into 'Get to do...' we transform our experiences and open up new positive opportunities.

When we 'have to do' something we impose restrictions on ourselves and the world.

When we'Get to do' something then we are open to receiving good from ourselves and the world.

Make a 'Get to do' list for each of your daily situations whether at home or at work.

  • Stuck in traffic I get to listen to an educational MP3 longer.
  • Working late I get to realise how precious my children are and to be fully present with our time with them.
  • Suffering setbacks I get to improve myself, learn more and eventually succeed.
  • Illness or accident I get to focus on my long term health and wellbeing

This is a great reminder of how lucky we are and how precious life is.

We get to focus on the bright side of life anytime we choose to.

Where is your 'Get to do' list?


Thank you for reading this post because I hope it is helpful for you experience the world differently through starting with a 'get to do' list'.

If you think this is a helpful post for anyone you know that might benefit from it, would you please share and upvote this because it will help me share more insights to becoming a better person .😋

All my hopes and dreams.

www.dominikboecker.com

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65