Oops posted on wrong channel please ignore

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Meant to post to my personal channel. Here is the post on my personal channel: https://steemit.com/life/@jeffberwick/creating-your-own-reality-law-of-attraction-karma-and-justice

Is there a way to delete a post?

Sort:  

I wish my well written posts (not many lol) would earn me $40...

I LOVE Steemit´s concept, but some people have it way too easy here. The wealthy get wealthier and the blogging class (heroes ?) has to stick around for 4-6 hours a day to scrape $20 bucks a day.

This post here shows that many users get upvotes just for their name, not for their content. I see a lot of concern about self-voting, but voting without even clicking the blog, let alone read it, seems to be fine. Weird...

Imma follow you just for that comment. I agree how are people spending hours on posts that must of taken them hours to make and barely gets 100$ while craig grant love honey makes 100$ for posting cell phone pics taken during her work day... Jesus

:D thanks for the support man!
Never lose faith, I think this place has enormous potential, just needs some adjustments and going mainstream. Time will bring both, no doubts

Im gunna follow you both, active user always upvote good content. Do the same and ill upvote you with my measly .20 cent (@full power) upvotes lol

Imma follow all 3 of you. This has been a nagging thought of mine for a while now.

Delete should be fine on the blockchain. The goal is to record everything so you can't reverse transactions, but you can record the fact that the post was deleted after it was added. I don't see anything wrong with that Otherwise applications that use the blockchain will be restricted in many ways.

Lol not on the blockchain

I think I am going to "Oops Post" a couple of posts like this one. you are doing good. :)

Only makes you money when you have 100's or 1000's of followers (including the right whale bots!)

LOL! you know your channel is great when you post something wrong and still make a killing!

Flagged.

Not because I'm an asshole, but because I don't believe that a "deleted" post deserves $193 out of the reward pool...Especially when the user already makes thousands of dollars a week by posting from two different channels.

And doesn't reply to comments on either one! ;)

Shit, 3 minutes too soon. Lmao!

He saw you comment and was all "that sob ain't gonna get me today! I'll show him!"

lol I tried to delete this within about 2 minutes of it going live... at that time it had $33 in upvotes... not sure who upvoted it afterwards!!

Nothing can be deleted from the Steem blockchain. Ever.

not sure who upvoted it afterwards!!

Autovote bots that can't/don't read, and/or idiots. ;)

@dollarvigilante, In that case, you could have posted this "oops" post by "Declining rewards". That might stop people commenting like this about you. Hope you consider this next time.

You can't change payout after its posted. The opps is clearly an edit

I don't think this post was an edit. Because his intentions are clear to let know all that he posted by mistake in the wrong channel.

Even though this post earned some amount of $s and been criticized by people here. It's my suggestion to @dollarvigilante decline payments before posting for this kind of posts in future.

"Hope you consider next time" having a little summary of my comment there.
Thanks, @drprepper for letting me elaborate my comment above.

All people can do is flag.... so flag people....

Yeah, no offense, @jeffberwick, but this deserves a flag.

maxresdefault.jpg

And a massive pile of shit...I agree. ;)

Upvoted as always :)
I just posted pictures of my holiday in Greece and i think its my best post if any 1 could Resteem and Upvote and that would mean the world :)

Yeah, I don't get it, I'm hardly getting any traction. Checking your stuff out now.

66 votes for a mistake really? this auto voting is BS!!!

Unknown.jpg

This false voting will hurt steemit in the long run.
Jeff is cool but this is bull....

it has more upvotes at the moment than the correct post he posted later on

I 100 % agree with you on this!

How can I get these auto votes?! So F%Ded up. I'm a follower and a fan - so this isn't about Jeff , it's the principle. When you're a whale, even your oopsies are money makers :-(

cant delete it

This is currently making more money then your personal channel post.

Agree with you. I like and support Jeff I was just saying...


Now this work Jeff did needs your guys votes.

No need to delete it, it's getting a lot of upvotes already

Proof that people don't read the stuff on Steemit. They just up vote to get curation awards.

Yes, it's already over 100 dollars. But Jeff has a lot of followers

But they all up vote just to up vote?

This wrong ooops post has more upvotes at the moment than the right post he posted minutes later

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45