You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dying Breed of Functional Alcoholics in Ireland.

in #life6 years ago

Me, personally I couldn't deal with the hangovers.

Yeah, same here. I love drinking, but hate what it does to my body. Plus I get a terrible nights sleep even if I have more than 2, and I love sleeping even more than I love drinking.

It’s kind of odd to see you call “alcoholism” a vestige of the old church ways - the church never had a problem with it the same way they do with same sex marriage or abortion? In the US most denominations frown on drinking, and a few basically prohibit it (some Baptists, Mormons, etc.).

Sort:  

Yeah the Catholic Church were all for it. Guzzling the wine as well during sermons . Strange one that! There’s a show famous over here called father ted and it’s about 3 priests. One of them is an alcoholic . Its considered one of the best comedies ever. Only 21 ever made because the main actor died .

Wow that’s crazy, definitely a different culture.

Thanks for sharing, I’m loving these local flavor posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63