Motivation Story: Feelings Bored In Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Image Source

It's a light story about boredom. A wise man was asked by his guests.
Guest: "Actually what is that feeling of 'bored', old man?"
Old Man: "Bored is a state where the mind wants change, wants something new, and wants to stop the routine of life and the monotonous state from time to time."
Guest: "Why do we feel bored?"
Old Man: "Because we are never satisfied with what we have."
Guest: "How to get rid of boredom?"
Old Man: "There is only one way, enjoy the boredom, then we will be free from it."
Guest: "How can I enjoy boredom?"
Old Man: "Ask yourself: why do you never get tired of eating the same rice every day?"
Guest: "Because we eat rice with different side dishes and vegetables, Old Man."
Old Man: "Absolutely, my son, add something new in your routine then boredom will be lost."
Guest: "How to add new things in the routine?"
Old Man: "Change the way you do the routine. If you usually write while sitting, try to write while squatting or lying down. If you usually read in a chair, try reading while walking or jumping. If you usually call with your right hand, try with your left hand or with your feet if you can. Etc."

Then the guest went.
A few days later the visitor visited Old Man again.
Guest: "Old man, I've done what you suggested, why am I still bored too?"
Old Man: "Try to do something childish."
Guest: "For example?"
Old Man: "Play the game you love the most in childhood."

Then the guest went.
A few weeks later, the guest came back to the old man's house.
Guest: "Old man, I do what you suggest. In my spare time I play all the games kids I love first. And a miracle ensued. Until now I've never felt bored again, though when I do things I once thought boring. Why is that, old man? "

Smiling Old man said: "Because everything really comes from your own mind, my son. Boredom also comes from your mind thinking about boredom. I'm telling you to play like a child so that your mind becomes cheerful. Now you do not feel bored anymore because your thoughts about cheerfulness overcame your thoughts about boredom. Everything comes from the mind. Thinking bored causes you to get bored. Thinking cheerful makes you cheerful. "

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

@Doleno

Sort:  

About 37% of American homes today have at least 1 cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30