Sort:  

I'm about to start off by purchasing about 8 acres, so I should be able to accomplish a lot of my food goals.

Hopefully I can grow extra too to share and sell!

We will see.

Thanks @doitvoluntarily!

Your 8 acres should be plenty, depending on the quality of the soil. My place is about 1.3 acres. The previous owners had a dad supporting his wife, mother-in-law, and 10 children. He was an independent small appliance repairman. So they grew a lot of their food on this 1.3 acres, including having a cow and calf each year. Soil quality make a big difference! I've got Class I soil -- that's how I chose the property. You will do well with all those kids to help out, too!

I'll be working on the soil. A lot of rock and clay right now, but I've got plans.

Oh yeah, and were going Full steem ahead towards them!

power generation is also a need... tired of being at the mercy of the power companies and the numerous storms around here lol

Oh yeah, on my mental to do list but not on the radar for this series of posts.

Thanks for mentioning it!

and that cheap/free entertainment ! you've got it! there are endless options for content and free activities out there, makes me sick to think of the thousands of dollars i've wasted on movies and popcorn .. coulda spent it all on precious metals or something

I really like this! Thank you.

You're welcome.

Please try sharing original content yourself, and see what happens.

Oh yeah, we have no lack of entertaining activities around here.

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69