You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the electricity goes out, even for a few hours, people get stupid really quick. Most ppl won't even read this and they should!

in #life8 years ago

last time our power went out it really made me realize how much I need a generator lol

Sort:  

Generator is good. I have one too. Problem is, I had it in storage which was locked up by electronic keycard for the gate to get in. Stupid me. Even if I could get it, I didn't have enough gas, and gas stations were closed.

The generator was 1/2 of the solution. I didn't consider the fuel part for long term.

Yup, fuel, a car with enough fuel in it to go get more from as much as 200km away, and NO! ELECTRIC! LOCKS! Well, it's a good lesson, and you'll be better prepared next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55