Sort:  

Thanks! It's especially hard when you have young children, to wade through right/wrong thinking, I've found. "Does it matter if the kids jump on the couch or am I just telling them to stop because my grandma (who we rarely see) doesn't like it?" The opportunity to second-guess ourselves is everywhere!

I've personally decided that bullying my kids into obedience isn't for me. Jumping on beds and couches is fun and they'll sneak and do it no matter what die-hard rules I make.

Does that make me a push-over, bad mom!?! Ahhh, more second guessing!

At the end of the day, I'm following my heart which says 'eh, we can't take that couch with us when we die anyway'. I'll have a nicer couch when they're grown. It's all good.

Just don't jump on grandma's couch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66