How my beliefs change after 19 year old

in #life6 years ago

There is my own core bealives - christianity, do good nod bad, do what you want, read books. I think those core bealives are unchanged. My love of books maby comes from genes - my father loved to read and his sister loves.

My love of christianity comes from brother and a little bit mother. They shoved me famous movie about Christ, I saw biblical cartoons, I went to church when I was around 8 and 12 years old.

Do good not bad from school - teacher told me that if I see again that you fight, you will go to jail (it's a lie but I was a kid and believed in what adults say).


What changed?

I changed my bealive about education twice. I went to college, I thought that college is cool place where experts will teach me , and after 4 year I will be expert, a PRO in that fiels. When I was 19 years old I understood that college gave me only understanding that follow someons orders is not for me. I can follow only my own orders and feelings. I learnt that books, in most cases, are better teachers.

I commited two BIG mistakes when I was at college.

1 - I didn't networking. Feel myself bad. Didn't express my ideas to people, frankly speaking - I was empty.
2 - I didn't read those books that teachers recomend before course. NOW I UNDERSTAND that if YOU read book you will exceed those who don't. Read a book takes couple weeks. Pass course takes 1/2 year. You get all those course knowledge 20X faster and BE BEST at class.

I thought that education is a garbage. I started to think that we need destroy it and rebuild from zero. Now I understand that the answer is more complicated than "give everyone free internet and usefull propaganda - propaganda of the mind and good man".

Not every man are capable to learn by himself. Some of us will learn something if only they have quality surrounding. Kids are stupid, they don't have an idea what to do. If his/her father mother are dull, they won't find what to do by themselves.

For some people is an advantage to be from 8am to 3 pm at school. In other way they would have big trouble to sociolise. Government don't want to get responsobility for those people, and try to remake our educational system.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :) If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

If you would like to be considered for the next round, please upvote and resteem this new post and drop your link in the comment section. https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@theluvbug/upvoting-and-resteeming-the-great-content-of-steemit

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit

content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)
......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39