When Memories Suck

in #life6 years ago

It’s late. I just wasted an hour thinking about friends I knew almost 50 years ago. They post most of their family photo’s on Facebook. From all appearances they are happy and wealthy. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Funny how life works.

My memories are not so cherry and bright. I can see the stern wrinkles on my face. Others have winning smiles and bright eyes.

The point is... what must you do when your life takes a seemingly wrong turn? Perhaps one significantly horrific decision in 1977 sent you adrift and off course. It’s too late now!

All that can be done is the best you can with the resources at hand. I don’t have a happy family nearby. But many who do have pain in their future. My pain is mostly historical. I have my freedom. ‘Freedom’ is just another word fo nothing left to lose.

Be thankful for your blessings. Envy is deceptive.

Here is today’s beauty.

BBE04D44-7441-44EA-99A9-2A06E45DD7C6.jpeg

Sort:  

Living simple and be content with what you have, is a blessed philosophical virtue to possess.

Thank God for the blessings upon your life so far... I pray he continues to bless beyond measures and your expectations.. Have a nice day @doctorjohn

Truth @doctorjohn. We should not for any reason try to compare our lives with that of others. Instead we should be thankful for our blessings instead of being envious.

We are have our own timelines..

I have those memories too @doctorjohn..........

I always think that decisions I made in the past where right at the time. I live with them and enjoy what I have now.

It happens sometimes, it's good to have some flashback, thanks for sharing doc

You're absolutely right doctorjohn, we should live be thankful for our own life, and stop comparing it with other thanks for sharing doc

Don't compare someone chapters 50to your own chapter 1 hahahaha.. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36