Small Weak and Alone

in #life6 years ago

Emotions run in cycles... at least mine do. Today as I read a few of my favorite Steemians, I quickly became discouraged. I felt small, weak, and alone. Poop to that! a1drjohnthumb.JPG

My problems grow when I begin to compare my situation to others. I should know better! I have many blessings to be thankful for. But I wish for better days I enjoyed in the past!

I once enjoyed a healthy body, a beautiful loving wife, and a good job. These days are gone. Every post I read this morning exposed my personal losses.

Rather than feel the raw nerve pain of personal weaknesses, I would prefer the firm grasp on HOPE. I have lost hope in the past. Losing hope is the natural outcome of self pity.

I am enough of a realist to recognize reality, but when reality sucks, the only solution is stubborn determination. Progress is made by daily conquest of our weaknesses.

Steemit will not solve my problems. It can only provide me with hope. I hope for a better tomorrow rather than a perfect tomorrow. I will strengthen this hope with confidence in today's effort. Inch by inch, I CAN do this.

Here is today's beauty.

reeds.JPG

Sort:  

Keep the spirit alive, my friend

So far you keep trying, life remains meaningful. We stop living when we stop trying. Take courage @doctorjohn, your situation is not too peculiar. There are other senior citizens like you that still enjoy life very well like you.
You are achieving a lot here by impacting on younger generations like myself and others alike.

I also believe, little by little,
I will achieve it.
Stay steeming

the important thing is we try

You should come join us in @steemusa. If you want more information on how to join just let me know. If nothing else we will help you grow on this platform and you might meet a few new steemit users along the way.

I think the key word you said today is cycles. Everything in the world runs on cycles and some are good and some not so good. Just remember when you have one of the not so good days. That great day is just around the corner.

Ohhh it seems very sad.... Every morning should have some hopes and my prayers are there for u

Yeah definitely you do it.

You know, it is a bit of an easy answer maybe, but there are a lot more people in the world whose situation is probably far worse than yours. I know, everybody feels his or her pain the most, but it is maybe possible to realize that there are also good things in life and sharing one's feelings on Steemit is one of them. I think it is time for another candle, I light it tonight!!!

Small weak and Alone ...
Don't ever feel life itself, because out there are very many people who are waiting for our presence, to complement their lives

photography is nice @doctorjohn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43