Network Issues

in #life7 years ago

I have 2 computers connected to the same network here at the house. One gave me a 504 Bad Gateway error, I am writing this post on my 2nd computer. Neither could access 'steem.supply' a few minutes ago claiming my steemit account did not exist. This is very peculiar. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

Since I do exist, and the Steemit.com website is available from my 2nd computer, I can conclude this this must be a regional internet problem. @everittdmickey also posted about a Bad Gateway error. I am in Oklahoma, he is in Texas.

The point is, such problems are common to the internet and have little (if anything) to do with the local network connections. These problems have nothing to do with the reliability of the Steem blockchain.

Networks of all kinds are susceptible to operational breakdowns from time to time. The internet is a complex network that has evolved over the past 50 years.

The real problem is that people in general are wound too tight. This was a problem with mechanical watches from the past. If you wound them excessively, they could pop a spring. Our desire for instant and reliable results is the emotional spring that can break... leaving us humans temporarily broken.

Almost always the answer is patience. Network issues are S.E.P.'s (someone else's problems).

Keep an eye out for serious life threatening issues in your life.

Here is today's beauty.

oldbee.JPG

Sort:  

Indeed the internet network is always problematic in this of late @doctorjohn

Thanks for sharing john, its a little bit useful to me

I think that network problems and inadequate network coverage has hampered many persons from joining this platform.i have a friend who lives in a location that he cant steem due to bad network despite having a nice mobile phone... #challenge

Surprisingly enough I also experienced the same problem,I was getting a 504 and 502 error,but not for steemit only,I tried to ask a question on google,it gave me same error,tried to restart the computer,it still had the same issue,but now it's ok.

Yes, I saw that other users had some issues, but there are many front end to steemit and they all were working during this crisis.I posted the same list to @everittdmickey, but I will repeat it so you can use these as well.

busy.org ( of course) for PC and esteem for mobile, both free for posting and commenting
chainbb.com free for commenting ( posting has a fee)
mspsteem.com free
steemitstage.com free
yehey.org ( I believe free for all)
steepshot is mobile app for pictures, but also free for commenting, posting has a fee
Viper-network - free for everything, but it's ugly ( lol)

I hope you can use these in another case of Steemit calamity.

Probably it should be network error, if it that bad at your end I wonder how it going to be here because the network here is woeful. And I wonder how you cope using two computers.

Sometimes it's doesn't mean you Have you refresh it and if it doesn't work you can use another browser

I like post very good

Mantap john

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68