Introducing Family to Crypto

in #life7 years ago

Over the past 48 hours, I made a parental effort to help my children. Parents are not always 'heard' by children. Our parental advice gradually loses it's ability to penetrate minds successfully. Many of us have learned to sense the reality of being ignored. My grandfather expressed this as the inability to put 'old' heads on 'young' shoulders. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

I have known for some time that kids must make their own way. They must be allowed to make their own mistakes and learn their own lessons. This Christmas, I decided to forget reality. I thought I must try to tell them of the immediate opportunities in crypto currencies. I am sorry to report my apparent failure.

Of my four boys, only one caught a glimpse of my understanding and sense of urgency about the upcoming growth in cryptos and specifically in Steemit. Perhaps they really heard me and will come around in time?

I remember the old days of younger children when opportunities allowed for repetitive lessons. Experiments in communication styles could be used to drive points home. Alas, those days are a long time gone.

Farmers learned a long long time ago that you must make hay when the sun shines. The sun is shining on crypto currencies now. Life curves like the wind. A storm my come soon to spoil today's chances of really big gains.

I am resolved to do my best. My children may be grown, but I still wish them the best of everything. Having hope for your children is a hard habit to break.

Here is tonight's beauty.

PTCJ0058.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

I've been trying for years and have yet to convert anyone I know to crypto, but more and more people are getting interested. My father-in-law sent me a bitcoin article and a friend asked for some crypto advice. One day I may have my first convert.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_FchZPoFmP_0igDxxZPwPAhiXjWxKN1Fh-5M25k2x9E/edit?hl=en&rm=minimal#gid=224399891 This is a handy tool for you to use. It may help you to convince them. Youre a good father for looking out for your kids.

Congratulations @doctorjohn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74