Faith not Fear

in #life7 years ago

I am expecting a granddaughter in June. I have not seen my son or daughter in law in several weeks. Dark shadows of fear cloud my mind and imagination. This is natural I suppose, but these thoughts are stressful. I hope everything is ok.5E184937-5AB4-4336-A18C-C4027A18BA4F.jpeg

The point is... life events are mostly outside of our control. The concept of control is mostly an illusion. We ride, but seldom drive.

I write and create posts out of habit with hope. My reality is uncertain. I suspect you are riding with me in the same boat.

Day after day we contribute. Day after day, the prices drop. None of us are in control. Our best hope is in stubborn determination. We will survive and thrive.

I choose to believe. I choose to hope. I choose to persist.

Here is today’s beauty.

015A3440-A3AF-49E9-9053-1D15972728F7.jpeg

Sort:  

Life is full of ups and downs, good times and bad times but life goes on and so do we. Have a good day.

I really enjoy every words in your post john, its so inspiring..

Take easy Doctor , Congratulations for you granddaughter. Regards

everything will change to better.

in steemit there are different people with different thoughts, we have to appreciate everyone because everyone see the same moment in different view. I am glad to be in steemit, because I learn many things here.

best wishes for upcoming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70