Changes

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday was my eldest son’s 39th birthday. Although I remember the event, it is impossible. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

I could not have been so young, innocent, ignorant, and foolish such a short time ago. But impossible or not it all washed over me like a tidal wave.

If I had known then what I know now... I think I would have been the same. Not much would have changed. Well maybe several hundred of my bigger blunders could have been avoided.

The point is... looking backwards accomplishes very little. We never get a ‘do-over’.

What I do today is my only adjustable concern. These next words are my only chance of being great.

Facing ease or terror is irrelevant. Never give up! Win this day or die trying.

Here is today’s beauty.

5E58180E-0CE6-414B-BE1C-943E52A801CF.jpeg

Sort:  

The Only Constant Thing In Life Is Change, .. There were things i did before i wished i had never done before and also there are things i wished i had done earlier.

We must strive and continue to push/look forward, looking back is never an option. Forward ever backward never.

Hey friend, I can see you are new here, stop making such request so that you won't be flag, comment appropriately on people's blog, write quality posts and you will see yourself gaining followers.
Enjoy your stay on the platform.

What request are you talking about?... Are you okay?

The message was not meant for you, I'm sorry, but I don't expect you to be this boiling. No offense was made in the message for crying out loud.

That's the reason you should be more careful on what you comment on, do you know how much harm or damage your comment could have cost me?
That's your offence, for crying out louder!

Facing ease or terror is irrelevant. Never give up! Win this day or die trying

If you win, you become an hero and you due trying, you become a legend.

Happy birthday to him, I wish him long life and prosperity.... Tell him to forward my cake... Smile

What has happened in the past cannot be changed. We can only learn from the past to prepare a better future

nice photo i like your photo daily visit your profile follow me.

Hey friend, I can see you are new here, stop making such request so that you won't be flag, comment appropriately on people's blog, write quality posts and you will see yourself gaining followers.
Enjoy your stay on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31