Are You Surrounded by + or - People?[DTube Exclusive]

in #life6 years ago (edited)


This has been a real big thing for me in my life. Are you surrounding yourself with plus people or minus people? It's something that rang through after reflecting on my days in drugs, alcoholic, gangs and negative influences and where I've gone after that and how the people in my life changed as well. If you're surrounded by minus people, you are also a minus. If you're surrounded by plus people, you are more likely also a plus. Something to think about as you choose who you spend your time with. Your time is valuable. Are you spending them with pluses or minuses?

Let me know in the comments below :)

Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm contact dnews on discord
Join our discord to chat with us! :) Here’s the link https://discord.gg/XCnDgFZ

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)

Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't know how you always have interesting topics to talk about. Good job, nice talk. I take a look at the people around me and it is probably a bit of + and - people in my life. Sometimes the people even vary from day to day even hour to hour. There are some people that are just straight negative all the time and those are the ones I try to stay away from nowadays. I used to think I could push my positive onto some people but it usually never worked out.

Yeah that's so true. I used to try and spend a lot of time with - people to try and help them be + people. Then I realized, I can't change people. People only change themselves. But you're a ++ in my life brotha! :D

Great video. I could not agree more. We do become who we are friends with. Friendships are so important and good positive influences are hard to find. One thing that has really attracted me to steemit and dtube is all the positive and encouraging content. Just like your video today. Great job!

Thanks my brotha! That's so true. Yeah I'm loving the energy here! It's so different :) thanks so much man! I appreciate this comment so much!

You can not win until you try. Listening to negative people won't get you anywhere. Constructive criticism I will accept. But outright negativity I like to ignore. Great stuff Dnews.

Grayland is this you?

What's up brotha!

Really very interesting post dear, I like it and enjoy it, keep it up and thanks for sharing with us, and I'm waiting for your next post, Thank You.

like for like plis :)

I can say I am surrounded by nice positive people. It is a group, call it community if you like, of software developers whereby we encourage one another to excel. Positive vibes always. After-all they say you are the average of five people you spend the most time with. Keep up the good work @dnews.

That's awesome :) super love that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52