For the Love of DTube + Psychological Well Being - Video Response to @harshilpatel

in #life6 years ago (edited)




This is my video response to one of our fellow DTubers video. Here are the notes I had, I'll just paste them on here to be 100% transparent :) remember that my aim for this video is to help and also to offer encouragement, while also stating my point of view on things also. Let me know what you think!

I hope you feel much better, peppermint has always helped me when I’ve had stomach pains (which I have had growing up A LOT) Peppermint tea and chamomile and also vicks rub or any kind of menthol rub like tiger balm or whatever local you can find.
Some of you may be wondering “Man, why does dnews do so many video replies…” it’s because text doesn’t communicate all that you want to communicate. It may come off harsh or rude or disrespectful and I want to be respectful and loving in my response and I want the person getting an accurate rendition instead of reading the text with their own emotions, interpretations, etc
To @harshilpatel Congrats on 2 months at DTube, I know it’s not easy brotha, but you made it to 2 months so big congrats to that! I hope I can make it to 2 months!
Now to address your genuine fears -
Upvotes go to the same creators
I believe DTube has a system. They’ve probably created it with @ned and the steemit leadership and discussed it in length. They care about DTube more than we do. As much as we love it, they probably love it more. I know because I’m a business owner. Nobody loves the business more than the creator. Just like no man loves his baby more than the father.
There’s a direction they want to take DTube and I can tell it’s the LIGHT SIDE, not the DARK SIDE. So far what they’re doing is working. More people are coming on the platform. More people are making videos than ever before. And good information and good quality videos are making it on the trending and hot list. I also see a really nice distribution of videos to those that just come on.
When someone makes an intro video, if it’s good quality or they have potential as a creator, I see them getting upvoted. If they don’t get it on their intro video, they may get it on another one with relevance and good quality. They’re trying to uphold a standard here. I don’t mind it personally because we can’t be looked down as the “second hand” YouTube or the “crappy quality version” of YouTube. We need to have standards and they are upholding it well.
In terms of addictive or how it affects the psyche. I know how that feels because I remember pumping out 7 videos and not getting any attention. And how it affects the psychology of a person is not DTube’s responsibility - it’s the persons responsibility. That’s why I advocate creating content, not for votes, but because it’s your passion and you love to do it. That’s like a basketball player, playing ball because he wants his mom to love him - it’s pointless. They play basketball because they love the game. It’s like a football player being on the team because he wants the coach to take him out to dinner. It’ll never be good for the psyche because you’re putting your emotional needs in someone’s hands. And that’s not fair for anyone (including DTube)
Bro, keep doing what you’re doing. Your videos are amazing. Your life is amazing. YOU are amazing and you have a bright future ahead of you. Just keep on truckin’ champ. Just keep on truckin’ and for anyone reading/watching this, make sure to follow @harshilpatel on his traveling journey's.
I’m praying that you’re well and I look forward to your next video!

Edit: Saw one of @harshilpatel last videos and it looks like he took some steps in the right direction and did some creative stuff! So nice one, bro :) enjoy your euro travels!

As for everyone, as I say, focus on yourself. You make sure the internal is good, the external will follow
And don’t follow the herd guys, follow your heart

Be positive - Stay positive

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Here are the links from the video above:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on steemit and dtube. Bringing you the latest news in the crypto sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, this is so lovely from you sir, am happy for the encouragement you re passing out to beginners like me. Steemit is the best place anybody could be but success here has to be dealt with, with patience and quality work, with dedication. I think if we do the right thing as you have rightly said, things will definitely turn out as expected. Thank you once again sir, am really inspired by your words, hope to come here for more great works from you.

Thanks for the words of encouragement brotha. You are amazing and a great encourager! Thank you for uplifting my spirit. One thing though, you definitely don't look like a Peter "Cheng" LOL! And I know a Peter Cheng. I kid, I kid. I hope to hear from you, brotha. Remember, keep on truckin' keep going - never give up.

#onelovedtube

Upvoted

Haha, about Peter Cheng, funny, am not from Korea or China anyway, am from Nigeria, though the name sound like my brothas from Korea or China, lol. That's also a great name from my village, mine is Echeng not Cheng. One love sir, thanks.

Haha! Oooooh! That's why :) I missed the E! I only read the "Cheng" hahaha

That's awesome :) pretty cool name even if you're from Nigeria! Wild :)

One love my brotha. One love. #onelovedtube

Thank you sir, am really honored to meet you sir. I appreciate your nice reply. Steemit is luv.

I appreciate you my brotha. One love! Privilege is mine!! One love

Nice post

I appreciate that. I also appreciate you resteeming it! #onelovedtube

Upvoted

I do not have anything against the answers in your videos, on the contrary they always have an interesting thread

Always great to find someone who you see eye to eye with! With that, you get an upvote

I appreciate you watching and commenting :) You have an amazing day!

#onelovedtube

oh thank you very much, you have a faithful fan of your videos here

WOW! I'm so blessed! You're amazing! Keep being yourself! If you have discord, join us :)

Oh God
You do not know how happy you are with this invitation
How do I join his discord? my username is @ MerrysLamb # 3786 in case you want to send me the invitation by private

Very good points sir! I'm still learning about DTube but I think your right about keep chugging along. And I think your 100% correct. They are trying to uphold a higher standard which is a very good way to go, I think its going to be a bright future for Dtube. #onelovedtube (first time tagging it hope its correct) haha!

Thank you maddamsteem! Yeah, we gotta give them 100% credit for that. They're doing the work of 500. Future is very bright for DTube and very bright for you! PERFECT!!! Love the tag. Sharing the love!

#onelovedtube

Upvoted for being amazing

Do you live in the Canada currently man? How is it in Canada my friend? :)

Hey brotha! Yeah I'm in Canada right now, bro :)

My bestfriend from Croatia (name is Luka - isn't that such a Croatian name?! Lol) also lived here for a long time until he went back to Zagreb.

#onelovedtube

Loving the shirt @dnews! I totally agree with you man, DTube most definitely has conveyed how much they love and appreciate what they are doing. Makes sense why they spend so much time appreciating their community!

I also resonate with the "how can I make this better" mentality. It is so empowering to focus on the things that you can control. And when you do, you will discover great successes that you weren't expecting!

"make sure your internal is good and the external will follow!"

YES! So so on point brother!

You've got a great presence here @dnews. You are very clear, sincere, and wise with your words! It's so great to have discovered you today. Looking forward to seeing many more great videos!

Whoa! Such kind words! Thanks a lot man - I can tell we see eye to eye on some things :) I'll be checking out some of your videos as well! You on discord, brotha?

#onelovedtube

True dat! Glad we connected on discord ;-)

Thank you for this amazing video, so inspiring, many blessings and a wonderful day, you just gave me the courage to my my next video for DTube

Inspirational post! You know what they say.. "To handle yourself, use your head; to handle others, use your heart."

Congratulations @dnews, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2587 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7827.75. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow, this is very kind of you sir, I'm happy for the breath that's happening to beginners like me. Steemit is the best place where anyone could be, but success here has to be treated with patience and quality work, with dedication. I think that if we do the right thing, as you said, things will definitely come out as expected. Thank you once again, sir, for your words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94