Introducing My Cousins to DTube "Hi DTube!" - Empowering the Next Generation

in #life6 years ago


This was a really fun video to make. Especially after the passing of one of my uncles. My cousins + niece say "Hi DTube" and they're actually pretty good on camera! What do you guys think? Let's get them on the steem blockchain guys! So I introduced them to DTube and told them it was like YouTube, but decentralized and I had to explain cryptocurrency and we went through the whole 9 yards. And I promised them that if this video that they're in gets upvoted I will give them the crypto! So help share the love to the young ones and upvote it guys! :D

One thing that I think is important is empowering the next generation. I think connecting with the generation below us is great because there's still enough cultural references that we can relate to one another. If we go one or two generations, it might be more difficult unless you're really in tune with the times.

Anyhow, this was a video that was made after we got back from the wake. Looking forward to sharing it with my cousins and seeing them on this platform :)

Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Here are the links from the video above:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Peace be upon your uncle

I upvoted you with great respect

Thanks so much

Hi
A few days later it's new year in my country so I hope happy days for your and your family.

Thanks. In the post I talk about family passing away, but yeah - your spam would probably work like 99% of the time. But it was just a major fail on this post. LOL

I'm so sorry
I apologize you

Maybe create him an account? he is very nice :3

Yeah! Totally!

Now that's making the most of a situation :)
Thanks for the shout out brother :)
Peace.

We gotta my steemies :D

You're the first person that came to mind when I thought of "youthful energy" hehe

wow! so nice. excellent post....

very nice post i like it

good post Sorry for leaving this comment.I am a poor novice developers. Please Support me with 0.1 SBD. Thank you for your kind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41