The TRUTH about dnews & dtube - MY REAL WHY. My Motivation & Driving Force [DTube Exclusive]

in #life6 years ago


Things are about to get real personal, real fast. A lot of people have this perception of me as this go-getter and no-bs-get-it-done type of guy. But here is the truth about my hustle. Here is the truth about the grind. Here's the truth. Uncut and heart busting out of my sleeves.

I just want to be a better person.
I want to be a better husband.
I want to be a better dad.

@dtube has reawakened that mission. So to all of you. Thank you.

DTube Empowerment Event Coming In Toronto, Canada - September 2018!
Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.
If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop) / Epidemic Sound

Logo Design by: @gabbyg86


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Mate, I knew I had a good feeling about you for a reason!! There is nothing more noble than being what your family needs, pushing forward for one reason and one reason only, to make their lives better.
I know your little boy is way too young to understand yet, but he has a great father and role model.
Hats off to you mate. Very well done.

These words of encouragement mean so much to me right now, Rod. You’re one of the handful of men on here I really look up to. Projects you’re doing with your son. Seeing your time wiTh Sammy. Always inspiring. Thanks man. It means a lot.

Good video man.
"To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty; to find the best in others; to leave the world a bit better, whether by a healthy child, a garden patch or a redeemed social condition; to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

Ah this was SO good. I love Emerson quotes. Thanks, Brad. One of your original videos definitely hit home with me.

Very touching Vince...honestly I always wondered how your wife and son handle it and spending so much time doing this...We don't even have kids so I can imagine. It takes a lot of courage to pour your heart out like that...I understand. Time is our most important gift here, so we have to use it wisely. God bless.

Best wife in the world who really stands by me and trust me to lead. And the most amazing kid in the world who never complains and is so affectionate. Time is gold. God bless always :)

Yeah, just like the person below said. You are a very fortunate man to have a family and to have realized how much of a treasure that is. Thank you for this video. Keep it up!

All my respect to you bro. This actually reminded me of the book I'm currently reading by Brendon Burchard - High Performance Habits - where he talks about Necessity. The reason why you do something, or if you are not, then finding the reason to do whatever it is that you've set out to do. For you is to become a better person, a better father and a better husband. It may be different for the next person. But the fact is, it is these reasons and "necessities" that give life a purpose, a meaning and ultimately when you look back you will be proud of the person you have become in the process. The moment you realise the value of time is the moment you stand up and take action, value your family more, your friends more and doing whatever possible to give your family the life they deserve.

Whao! Nice one @dnews, good to know you are an amazing father. In every man's life, our family should be the first. Our major target should be toward ensuring our family is the best all it takes is finding possibilities in every opportunities and following our heart... Thanks for the insight

Great job on this one! We're always on the lookout for remarkable video, and this one seemed special. We added it to our list, so now you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from May 25 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Appreciate you opening up your heart Vince. Your story is really touching. I hope it continues to work out for you and to get better and better. Keep doing what you gotta do for your family's best interest. :)

You are an amazing father and also a genuinely nice person as well as your lovely wife @dsongs! This was such a heartfelt video. Your son will be very proud to have you as a role-model when he grows up. Keep up the amazing work! :)

You are on the right path my friend. Life and being a parent is all a learning curve, the main thing is that we keep heading in the right direction. I have my regrets just like everyone else. When my eldest was born I had a massive wake up call. Ironically my solution at the time was to work like crazy , I had this overwhelming sense of duty to provide for my family. I missed a lot because I burned out in a BIG way. 18 months off and almost lost everything. I am still only just recovering financially and this was 7 years ago. The thing is it taught me so much and now I treasure every moment with my boys. We have quality time together. There are many who completely miss their kids growing up just from working a day job. You have realised the direction you need to take and what is even more awesome is the fact that you can and are doing it. It is obvious from a mile away that you have a solid moral and ethical base and that you put a very high value on family. These important lessons we learn in life are tough because they are so vital. You have embraced the lessons and learned from them which is as good as anyone could ever do. The responsibility rests heavily on our shoulders as parents but we are glad to carry it. Even the bad times are precious. Thank you for sharing , this has resonated with me . You are a good Dad without doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74