Building Healthy Relationships - It's the Little Things That Matter

in #life7 years ago (edited)



In life, just like in relationships, we celebrate the big things. We celebrate the anniversaries. We celebrate the Christmas. The New Years. The Graduation. The Birthdays. The New House. But those aren't the things that sustain relationships. At least that's not what I've learned. The things that sustain relationships are all the small things. It's the small things that matter. And that's what we talk about in this video. Whether they're our marriages or our relationships with our parents or children. Whether it's our relationships here on steemit or dtube. It's the small things that ultimately build our healthy relationships.

Let me know what you guys think in the comments below!

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x or even 2x. ***

Hey guys, I hope you’re doing well! Welcome to DLife Lesson here on steemit & @dtube! My goal is to add some thought-provoking value to your life. I hope this video inspires you to become a better version of yourself.

Here are the links I used in this video:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys and gals, I’ve been a student of life and love to learn new things. I've studied film, acting (film and theatre), Natural Medicines, Psychology, Business and Photography. I’ve read over 2,000 different books and consume at least 50 new books a year. I also owned and operated a Consultancy Firm for about 3 years and was a professor for Personal Development for one of the leading schools in the field called John Robert Powers. Aside from working with over 3 fortune 500 companies, I’ve also owned and operated over 4 businesses. Along with that, I've travelled all over Europe, South America and Asia doing non-profit work for Orphanages and shelters. I also speak from time to time to Youth Groups and Churches. I hope that some of these personal life lessons add value to your life.

I believe that success is not our final destination. I don’t believe in failure, I believe in learning from mistakes. I believe that it’s okay to be obsessed. It’s evidence of passion in your life.

If any of this information has helped you, please subscribe and follow for more videos to come. Let me know your thoughts on the subject and how you view life. Getting to know your point of view expands my own.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and this is for informational and entertainment purposes only. If you have a serious medical illness, consult with your physician and seek proper medical advice.

Remember that in life, opportunities come to those who are on the look out for them.

All the best to you and your endeavours!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi again @dlife. Nice video, and I agree. I often think about how important it is to be open with those that are close to me for a bunch of reasons.

Thanks a lot my man. Wow! You’re a pilot!!!! I’ve always wanted to learn how to fly! And you’re Canadian like me! Good things to come, brother :)

Upvoted

Oh, I didn't realize that you were Canadian. I saw in your profile that you are in New York. What part of Canada are you from?

Yeah I spend time in New York as well, but I'm Canadian! I'm in Toronto right now :)

By appreciating the small things we make every day a celebration!

That’s right! Everyday should be a celebration! It’s brand new! It’s a gift!

You get an upvote!

Greetings @dlife. Indeed it's the small things in life that gives life more meaning. Not expensive cars,food,wine,choice properties whatever 💰 can buy all those are superficial.Most people have all This but still lead a miserable life. True wealth lies in the number of smiles you can put on peoples face. Number of mouths you can feed,legs you can put a shoe on,Even if it's one person you can provide at least one of the basic amenities of life and with humility .You would go to bed a Happy and accomplished man.

That's also very true! A peaceful and happy mind is the best pillow :)

My account was hacked recently, please unflag me :(

Spam edited and taken down..

We deal with different kind of human ere on earth while some appreciates the least thing in life like even a THANK YOU some you must go to hell and come back before it has to be.appreciated so all we need do is that life is fragile and we should really appreciate the little things we do in life which you just signify. We all aim to be successful disregarding the least thing that might even make our life and people around us successful too because success is not by your own achievement but how people can attain their dream or goal through your words or elevation, and not forgetting the fact,relationship first has to be built on care and selflessness then the little things a lady or a guy does in a relationship will then be appreciated and for children to parent relationship,it's all love and care in the aspect of always talk to your children to know what's on their mind . That's my own opniom on regarding the little thimgsnin life and bonding in relationships. Thanks for sharing @dlife

In every relationship, communication,understanding and trust are little thing that matter most. The video is highly enlighten

That's beautiful. Perfectly said my man.

Every moment is a gift, that's why its called THE PRESENT!
Great work as always @dlife, keep it up!

So much swag with your dtube hat :) Man I believe that just by smiling to people and wishing them a good day it can turn their day from bad to good!

hahahahaha - am I rockin' it with Italian Fashion, bro?

That's true! Smile and the world smiles back at you!

Hi ya still watching your videos ☺️🎂🌈💡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65