10 Qualities of Great Leaders - Lessons I've Learned from Past Experiences

in #life6 years ago (edited)



One of the reasons why I believe in the DTube platform so much is because of it's great leadership. That's always one of the things I look for when I join a team or take part in any organization or even when it comes to my crypto investments.

I've been privileged to be part of many organizations over the years. I've also had the honour of leading some of them. Being part of championship teams throughout High School, having friends who are leading some of the largest organizations in the Philippines, putting up several different businesses myself and my family owning several and in key leadership roles, there's a lot of things that I learned over the years about leadership. I learned what makes a bad leader. I learned what makes a good leader. And I learned what makes a great leader. And that's what we go through in this video.

Let me know your thoughts on what makes a good leader. Leave them in the comments below :)

DTube Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x or even 2x. ***

Hey guys, I hope you’re doing well! Welcome to DLife Lesson here on steemit & @dtube! My goal is to add some thought-provoking value to your life. I hope this video inspires you to become a better version of yourself.

Here are the links I used in this video:
(To see links for photos, just right click on the photo & click go to image in new tab or copy image address)

Hey guys and gals, I’ve been a student of life and love to learn new things. I've studied film, acting (film and theatre), Natural Medicines, Psychology, Business and Photography. I’ve read over 2,000 different books and consume at least 50 new books a year. I also owned and operated a Consultancy Firm for about 3 years and was a professor for Personal Development for one of the leading schools in the field called John Robert Powers. Aside from working with over 3 fortune 500 companies, I’ve also owned and operated over 4 businesses. Along with that, I've travelled all over Europe, South America and Asia doing non-profit work for Orphanages and shelters. I also speak from time to time to Youth Groups and Churches. I hope that some of these personal life lessons add value to your life.

I believe that success is not our final destination. I don’t believe in failure, I believe in learning from mistakes. I believe that it’s okay to be obsessed. It’s evidence of passion in your life.

If any of this information has helped you, please subscribe and follow for more videos to come. Let me know your thoughts on the subject and how you view life. Getting to know your point of view expands my own.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and this is for informational and entertainment purposes only. If you have a serious medical illness, consult with your physician and seek proper medical advice.

Remember that in life, opportunities come to those who are on the look out for them.

All the best to you and your endeavours!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The Tao Te Ching reminds us: The Master doesn't talk, he acts.
When his work is done,
the people say, "Amazing:
we did it, all by ourselves!"
I think that fits with what you were saying about a compassionate leader and a leader with no ego, a leader that doesn't have to take credit because they know they lead a great team to do a great job. The leader can allow the team to feel fulfilled by its accomplishments.

Totally in full agreement there :)

If one in a life time does not realize what they are capable of, every quallity tat they might have is flushed down the toilet.

I can agree with that my brotha :)

#onelovedtube

Nice break down on leadership, I have never thought about the differences between confidence and arrogance. It gave me a spine shiver

Thanks man. Yeah, it'll give a shiver down your spine! LOL

It's a fine line I guess :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57