You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swimming pool greatness: A personal account of an [almost] sporting triumph

in #life5 years ago

I can just say ouch. Having had my own share of failed belly flops etc. I unfortunately did not grow out of it.. 😂 I was doing a backflip into the pool even in the beginning of this year. I'm 43, perhaps it's time to stop before I injure myself. On Saturday I did handstands on the beach with a friend fearing for my face if my arms give out 🤔🙄 but do we learn? I dove into a pool when I was 18 and nearly broke my neck. Had a soft neckbrace for 6 weeks. And yet I still do stupid things. Glad you survived your great moment. I enjoyed reading it and it brought back the memories

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yep, ouch covers it pretty well. Still, time has a way of diminishing pain, emotional or physical, and 40 years later I find myself looking for more dumb things to do. It’s just the way of it.

Seems like you’ve had, (are having), your fair share of moments also.

Thanks for commenting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46