You have to learn how to say NO!

in #life6 years ago


Stop saying yes to everything. I believe that saying yes to EVERYTHING has held me back in the last little while.

I have been reading "Essentialism" by Greg Mckeown

You can check it out here https://www.amazon.com/Essentialism-Disciplined-Pursuit-Greg-McKeown/dp/0804137382/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

The main think I have pulled form the book is we cluster our work life, our family life, and our free time way too much. We need to only work on and do what is most important to us. Here are a few more quotes I liked from the book.

“Essentialism is not about how to get more things done; it’s about how to get the right things done. It doesn’t mean just doing less for the sake of less either. It is about making the wisest possible investment of your time and energy in order to operate at our highest point of contribution by doing only what is essential.”
― Greg McKeown, Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less

“There should be no shame in admitting to a mistake; after all, we really are only admitting that we are now wiser than we once were.”
― Greg McKeown, Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less

We can all do better and remember say NO to the things that are not important to your life.

Sort:  

I tell my wife everyday, No..... Haha

Absolutely,

This rings true with me in a big way mate.

I really need to say no to come things when it comes to my personal and work life.

#lookafteryourself #itsoktosayno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35