Finally got a drone. DJI Spark!

in #life6 years ago

Bought a used DJI Spark drone today. These things are awesome. I feel like a kid again flying it. Already took This cool pic of the fam watching my fly it.

8B6796D3-2CC0-4216-BB4C-260D039A090F.jpeg

My boy already grabbed the controller and flew it into a tree....the drone lives.

Battery ran out fast so I’m recharging now. Back at it tomorrow.

Anyone else like to fly? Have any cool footage or pictures?

I hope to make some cool videos and post them later.

Sort:  

Nice very nice :) - i want one

I hope you get one soon.

I've also got the DJI Spark! I think it is one of the multifunctional and cutest drones ever! Have you tried all the gesture yet? They are really awsome! Looking forward to your see your drone shots! I really recommend you the Sportmode... just make sure there is enough space around you :D

Awesome. I have not dared switch to sport mode yet. I hope I can soon. I just want to practice a little more before I do.

enjoy! nice family with new drone! congrats

Not flying myself but I often thought about buying myself one. As soon as I have some spare money I will probably do this. Heared the batteries are really fast empty so that people buy at least 2 or 3 extra (at least for people who use this on a regular base to shot photos with). But you can creaty stunning pictures with it for sure :)

Yeah I’m hoping to get a few more batteries soon. I hope you can get one soon.

Yes, I am just missing the time right now (and maybe the money lol). But I love all these pictures and videos out there taken with it. As I am normally into photography I always played with the idea to buy myself one, everytime stopped because I am currently low on time. But definitely on my wish list, right next to a new cam maybe :)

k almost a week... how you liking it?

Flying it is a blast. My family and I fly it almost every night. In sport mode it’s goes so fast it’s a little scary to fly because it cost me so much. 🤣

Getting good video and pics is harder than I thought. Need some more practice. I think the high priced drones are a little more stable and have a better camera.

Over all, super happy with the purchase.

Just seen this now looking into getting drone this summer for future travel projects! Is the DJI spark the one you recommend to get?

I was able to get mine used for an awesome deal. I knew that I wanted a DJI for sure. All the research I did pointed to them being the best. If I had had more money I would have gone with the Mavic. Both are awesome though.

Ahh that’s always an option too will definitely look into that. I’m still deciding between buying a camera and a drone. I live close to the Rockies in Alberta and do a lot of hiking and I feel like once I got the hang of it could definitely make some cool edits with the drone, but then again the use for the camera is much greater. Will have to think about it for a bit!

This post has received gratitude of 0.94 % from @appreciator thanks to: @dkid14.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29