My Hair and I. A Bloglet.

in #life5 years ago

I have this relationship with my hair which I am yet to understand. It’s a love-hate relationship, I think.

_20190502_171533.JPGFrom My Phone Gallery

I’ve always had an enviable hair texture which makes people uh and ah and ask me if I am of mixed race. Thank God I’m not proud, I would have had fun with the attention.

How do I know I’m not proud? Well, I don’t know. That’s not the point.

The point of this bloglet is the fact that I can’t seem to see my hair as the treasure most people see it as.

My hairdresser has said it, over and again, what she would do if she had my kind of hair. My friends too. But when I get uncomfortable with anything, the first part of me to suffer is my hair.

When unhappy, restless or uncomfortable, I’d have to do something new to it or cut it. I’ve cut my hair three times in the past five years. Some people are convinced I’m mad, others say I’m not serious, while one group says I’m yet to find what I’m looking for.

I agree with the last group. I need to know what I want to do with my hair. I love my hair, don’t get me wrong, I just don’t see it as something to boast with. I see it as something to experiment and play with.

There, that’s it. My hair is my toy.

I cut it again, about a week ago, and I’m getting restless… again. I think it’s time for some braids.

_20190515_172429.JPGFrom My Phone Gallery

So, that's the story of my hair and I.

Sort:  

Hello djoi, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

This love - hate story reminds me exactly of my girl friend, she has this hair texture that drives attention but just last week, I spent about an hour pleading with her not to cut her hair...

I had to threaten her that I would inform her mom of her plans before she could let it go....

I think one day, you will both see what you find.

Cute smile all the same....

Lol. I love your girlfriend already. I think the attention gets to us, or we search for something dear to disrupt without cause eternal harm. The hair will grow back. @sugah

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78