Unexpected roads

in #life6 years ago

Source

19 Ahab told Jezebel all that Elijah had done, and how he had killed all the prophets with the edge of the sword. 2 Then Jezebel sent a messenger to Elijah to say: "May the gods punish me without mercy if tomorrow at this time I have not taken your life as you took it from them!"

3 Elijah was frightened [a] and fled to safety. When he arrived at Beersheba of Judah, he left his servant 4 there and walked a whole day in the desert. He arrived where there was a bush, [b] and sat in his shadow wanting to die. «I'm fed up, Lord! He protested. Take my life, I'm no better than my ancestors. " 5 Then he lay down under the bush and fell asleep.

Suddenly, an angel touched him and said, "Get up and eat." 6 Elijah looked around and saw at his head a bagel cooked on hot coals and a jug of water. He ate and drank, and went back to bed.

7 The angel of the Lord returned and, touching him, said to him: «Get up and eat, because a long journey awaits you». 8 Elijah got up and ate and drank. Once fortified by that meal, he traveled forty days and forty nights until he arrived in Horeb, the mountain of God. 9 There he spent the night in a cave.
The Lord appears to Elijah

Later, the word of the Lord came to him.

  • What are you doing here, Elias? He asked.

10 "My love [c] consumes you, Lord God Almighty," he answered. The Israelites have rejected your covenant, they have overthrown your altars, and your prophets have killed them with the edge of the sword. I'm the only one left alive, and now they want to kill me too!

11 The Lord commanded him:

-Go out and introduce yourself to me on the mountain, because I'm about to pass by.

As a herald of the Lord came a strong wind, so violent that it split the mountains and shattered the rocks; but the Lord was not in the wind. After the wind there was an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake either. 12 After the earthquake came a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire either. And after the fire came a soft murmur.

Read: 1 Kings 19: 1-12


up vote.gif

-NEW! if you want start using Cryptotab browser which will earn you bitcoin

Install CryptoTab Browser and get high passive income! Mine Bitcoin right in your browser! https://get.cryptobrowser.site/2752569

Sort:  

@djcharles, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66