You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think About That For a Second...Why Fathers Matter

in #life7 years ago

Growing up without a father but with a strong mum, i can relate.

BUT believe me moms are just as important! And for me my grandmom and her did a perfect job. I couldn't have grown up better.
In my opinion a father often holds you from going to far, or pushes you to go further for it when it makes sense. From my experience life will put you back in place with or without a father in the end :)
Stay Confident no matter what! You're worthy.

So keep your heads up and think about what you have.. not what you're missing!

Sort:  

i and my two brothers were raised by a single mother at a time when it was expected for her to get remarried (since she was a widow). i can proudly say we all turned out okay due to her diligence, perseverance and the times we lived in - i'm not sure she would have done so well today where it takes two incomes to make ends met

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66