30 days 100 euros: Week 2 #amac

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Another Month, Another Challenge (#amac)


First week has passed and 33.86€ are gone. Let’s see how much I will be able to save this week.

30 days 100 euros: Week 2


Friday, 08.06.2018

It was a really good transition in my opinion because the night was a little blackout and I slept until 3pm until my girlfriend called me to tell me that her company organized a festival. I just heard “free food”, got up and carried my ass down the stairs to the tram.

2_bosch.jpg
What a wonderful delight

The company called Bosch is a leading technology developer, which does not only produce drilling machines (the internet translated it to boring machine - that cannot be right - right?) and washing machines. They have a lot of other projects in the fields of logistics and especially innovations for cars. I saw the first eMotorbike and I am fascinated. I want to test it the next days. And I also tried an eBike for the first time. You just push slightly and it instantly goes with like 100km/h.
Not sponsored by Bosch :D

Saturday, 09.06.2018

My roommate gave me some muesli because she never eats the last 2 bowls and just begins a new package. Nice for me - muesli upcycling! I brought a beer bottle back, got a pack of milk for 1€ and had a breakfast at the university.
For lunch Gala gave me half her pizza because I won a bet. Food managements ftw.

Sunday, 10.06.2018

Hmm, no shops open and just some muesli left.
For lunch I made some meat, which was left from the grill party and served it with zucchini and soft-boiled eggs to my girlfriend and a roommate. Karma restored!

Somebody talked to me about foodsharing.at. Supermarkets, that would waste their products because of the expiration date, cooperate with the platform and make appointments with so-called food savers (you have to read some informations and take a little quiz to become one). They are encouraged to consume it or give it to other people free of charge.
I am now a food saver, hope to get some free groceries and additionally help the world to waste less food.

2_foodsharing.JPG
You can try it in German, Austria and Switzerland

Monday, 11.06.2018

Monday is the day of free breakfast at the university again. Surely, I was there.
There are often some scientific events in my university with a free buffet, so I am going to become very intellectual this month. I just don’t know where I should take the time for all this.

I recognized that I become used to eating less food, but I feel a bit dizzy. Don’t know if it’s because of the food or my sleep. It is so hot, that I can’t sleep well and I played risk (Game of Thrones Edition) with my friends for too long last evening.

In the evening we celebrated a group presentation with some beer in the university and I invited my friends for a beer, so I payed 4 euros (appr. the same like last time for one beer in the theatre).

Tuesday, 12.06.2018

I have not eaten anything until 5pm. Then Gala arrived with some bread and hummus. Best food ever. I already was so "hangry".

2_hangry.jpg
You all know this

While researching for free food, I found Mundraub, which is a really cool website where public trees and bushes from which you can eat are marked. For example at the Karlsplatz (Charles square) close to my place there is a cherry tree, some hazelnut or plum bushes. Another nice opportunity to collect free food and enrich your day.

Wednesday, 13.06.2018

I found another helpful website for student recipes because I was researching a bit for really cheap foods, but we are still eating the rest of the sausages and cheese from the grill party at university.
Maybe I will buy the ingredients for the Thai Green Curry, Simple Cheesy Pasta or the fried breaded aubergine. If you want to save money for food especially focus on potatoes, cabbage and rice. You save so much, if you cook the right things at home.
I was also interested in Grape Curry. They said, that it sounds strange (exactly what I was thinking), but tastes really good (they convinced me). Let’s see..

Thursday, 14.06.2018

This week is sooo cheap. I did not think that I will become so familiar with this. The good thing is that I can not really go to parties or drink a hell of a lot because I have to study. It also becomes easier to say no to expensive activities although I feel sad about missing something in a few situations.

Sooo, a little breakfast with bread and humus I have left. Study, study, study. Pasta with a sauce made with paprika and tomatoes and cheese & chili on top.
I felt so good for the week that I invited my girlfriend for a cacao at the WerkzeugH , where I wanted to go in the second week of the last challenge after the Chili-factory, but it was closed. If you live in Vienna and don’t know it, then you missed something. Wonderful ambience, really green outside and nice decoration.

2_werkzeugh.jpg
Gala in front of the WerkzeugH

In the evening I organized my first appointment for foodsharing.at at a bakery at 7:30am. I hope I will have the power to get up in the morning hours.


Money
+ 1.00€ milk (incl. bottle refund)
+ 4.00€ four bottles of beer
+ 5.00€ cacao and soda citrone
That results in an amount of
+ 10€ for the second week
+ 43.86€ Overall

Wow, I am in a positive balance and basically just spent my money to treat people. Before you do not believe me, I certainly did not forget anything!


I am new to Steemit, so it would be really helpful if you have any tips or feedback for me. Please help me share this challenge with the steemit world and upvote, if you like it!

upvotefollowresteem.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49