3 Reasons I Deleted My Facebook Account

in #life7 years ago

I actually hit the deactivate button! My Facebook account was suddenly non-existent and I couldn’t even post about it or share a photo to please the algorithm!

This was a feeling I wasn’t used to... but nothing could have prepared me for what I was about to discover about life WITHOUT Facebook...

7CF2F7B0-4465-4DEB-8C01-D8061B51A01A.jpeg

Why Life is Better Without Facebook (like, REALLY better)

  1. You can ACTUALLY hear your own thoughts! I’m not kidding, it’s like someone just turned off all the noise, and I didn’t even know the volume was at the highest setting UNTIL I switched it off.... it was a magical moment for me. Not kidding. Still enjoying it today.

  2. You can find out who actually likes you really fast. People who added you as a Facebook friend in the hope of turning you into a client for their $5,000 program (whether you need it or not!) will NOT contact you or miss you when you leave. This isn’t a bad thing. Now you get to spend more energy talking to your real friends instead of trying to convince someone who doesn’t know you that well that you honestly don’t have a spare $5,000 for a 6 week life changing program right now. (not a fun conversation to be having with a brand new stranger every second day). I don’t crave real connections with authentic people since I left Facebook!

  3. You get to live in the moment. It feels like magic pixie dust has been sprinkled over you. I remember my first week without Facebook I was like “Damnnn! How much did I miss?!” Life is beautiful, and if you’re spending most of your time being controlled by the rules of an algorithm that changes DAILY (just to get approval from your community that what you posted is good) then you’re doing life all wrong. Swiftly shift it! You gotta LIVE LIFE NOW. Don’t let it pass you by, especially if you have children.

It is your birth right to connect with people and run an online business in a way that feels good to you on the inside.

You ARE allowed to make up your own rules as you go! If Facebook doesn’t vibe well with you - listen to your gut and leave. You’re life depends on it and luckily we now have Steemit.

Power to the people!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dittyhope, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @dittyhope! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dittyhope! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49