You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I could use a little emotional support.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Wow. That's ballsy. But I like the way you told the story. Sorry for the circumstances, but it was funny and endearing, the way you told it. I too, am "not fit for a job". I just...suck, as an employee. It's not that I don't work hard, it's just that I don't give a shit about what it is that I'm doing.
You seem to also have much else on your mind. Perhaps you could seek a temporary job doing something with your hands? Maybe, working for a landscaper, or house painting? Maybe part time work at a local plant nursery or feed store? It might give you some time to think, while "working" (performing the same repetitive motion over and over, for financial compensation)
I once worked as a "janitor". (Basically cleaning the bathrooms and breakroom at a call center) I got to spend the rest of my time in a broom closet, reading "Financial Peace" by Dave Ramsey. Good book. Worth a read.
Also, today might be a good day for you to chill and watch "Office Space".
Cuz' texting your boss the night before?? Yooz a gangsta'.
Here's your emotional support, brother. hugs

Sort:  

Yo, I loved reading this response. I'll probably read it a few more times. Yeah, I like your advice. Part time / temp work, repetition, working with my hands. Yes.

Thanks for saying i'm a gangster. I try :)

Your post inspired me to write one of my own, in response. Would you mind if I were to mention you in my article?

I would not mind at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65652.91
ETH 2659.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88