You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monogamy – A Failed Approach To A Happy Long-Term Relationship?

in #life7 years ago

Very interesting topic, manogamy. I find myself in the same position, after almost 19 years of marriage, and I too wonder if divorce isn't feasible...then what? While societal acceptance of different solutions (i.e. "lifestyles") may be increasing, the rule of law limits our options pretty heavily. As married couples, our choice is divorce or...???? what?! Open relationship? Polygamy? Polyamory? Bigamy? I'm interested in debating and considering all these options..but how many don't end in criminal court? It's all very fascinating a subject for me, and I'm glad to have stumbled upon your post. Hope we can have a sharing of ideas on these topics here in this community.

Sort:  

@disarrangedjane happy to share more of my insights here or you can hit me up via steemit chat.

It's been a crazy, challenging and exciting journey since we embarked on this journey. We chosen to call it free relationship, it's so much more than just about sex but rather giving the individual the freedom to express one self.

Usually being confronted with too many limitations for too long usually doesn't go to well, yet in many of our relationships we do exactly that.

All the best to you and your partner, looking forward hearing from you.

Ps: how did you find this post?

How did I find this post... I posted a story of my own yesterday, with a "relationship" tag. From there, I started reading some stories that were in the new category.. another user had a couple of stories that interested me, so, checked their blog, and this story was reSteemed on their blog. I clicked on your post, which led me to your blog...and here we are. Kinda' down the rabbit hole. And I use the search feature for tags that interest me. I'm not sure how to navigate this site very well. I'm new. I'm looking forward to reading some more of your stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40