Communication in Majuli

in #life7 years ago

20180117_165831.jpg
On my way home it was sunset and I captured this sight.
20180117_163145.jpg
This is the bank of the river which I have to cross through ferry service to reach Majuli or back from Majuli .Everything is loaded on the ferry, personal cars, bikes,goods, cattle including people.

The above seen wooden bridge is a seasonal bridge which is constructed on bidding upon the Lohit river during winter. During summer the water level of the river rises for which the wooden bridge is unassembled .20180117_153520.jpg
So, friends, this is just a glimpse of life and communication of Majuli(the biggest river island of the world ) that I have brought to you.I am not a good creative writer to express my views to you.I hope you liked my post.Please follow me @dipupegu to see what I may bring to you in future, and please comment me if you have any views, doubts or any questions.Thank you for viewing my post.

Sort:  

voted,comented and resteemed

nice writings....
please show us more about majuli.

Thank u for your valuable upvotes n comments

Thank you for showing us the inner side of the island majuli.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55