How I wish I was a Kid

in #life6 years ago

little-girl-2516582_960_720.jpg

I wish I was little again.

It's fun... joyous, and with much enthusiasm, I watch kids today playing off and co. I wish I was a bit smarter while I was young. I would have played silly pranks with seniors and elders around.

I would have fooled them with what I knew and made them think otherwise.

I would have dreamed big, pull a thesaurus and speak big Languages to wow superiors.

I would have mixed purple and black and laughed when people commented what "sort of dressing is that?"

indian-1717192_960_720.jpg

I would have played, rolled on the floor and danced out my skin till my tissues start showing. I would have only been ... just a kid.

I just love it when kids pour out their whole hearts. No Essence whatsoever for being polite ... respectful or modest. I hit you blue black and if you have a problem with it, talk to my dad and mom. I, as a kid, made a grave mistake and the worse punishment? A spank on the ass and still the same words..."don't do this again."

What of a little spanking from strangers and also retaliating back? That's common with modern kids...way back in the 90's you dare not try that.

Being mature sucks ... hard to be hurt and shed tears... you have to be a man right? Even as a woman, you still have to be a man ... that totally sucks.

I miss being a kid... so I don't have to worry about ....which of my cloth is dirty (none of my business), how the bed is laid, what to eat, how to eat, clients, relationships...work.

My major concern is just to read and pass my examinations

I mean when I was a child…I cry to get what I want, and if I don't get it, I still cry for hours. That's basically intentional, and I feel knowing better would have helped in problem-solving.

I remember we fought who sat on our chairs... biggest weapon back then was the fingernails. Now thinking back to that, I feel the best thing to do was to write our names on the chairs.

Still, I'm very sure of some fault in that. lolboy-509488_960_720.jpg

Our brain has a kick for new things.

Right here, a child just told her mom I'm no longer eating again until you buy me a coke. Lol, that's after disturbing her she was hungry.

Even though I miss being a child, Adulthood had taught me a lot. Hold up to your decisions and choices and never blame anyone for it.

little-girl-3070211_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

I can definitely relate. Nicely written.

Thanks... Appreciate the feedback

Some kids refused to grow up, and just pretend they did. I wish I could be like them more often, but then, perhaps I can :)
Wonderful writting, thank you for sharing this @diptim

Thanks Jey-blue,

You're definitely right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43