You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Rude to Comment Without Upvoting?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

If you are commenting on a post with a lot of upvotes already, I don't think it matters. Who's going to check anyway? ;-) I feel the same as you when commenting on something with not that many upvotes, though. I suppose in that situation saying you'll come back is nice, but I would say just upvote anyway. If you're not doing it too much your voting power won't suffer.

Sort:  

@Dinobot, thanks for taking the time to respond. Btw, I read that you used to play instruments, but you still like to bang on stuff. Does that make you a percussionist?

Also, how did you come up with your name? My kids are into the Transformer RescueBots cartoon, and in one of their books, they turn into Dinobots.

Yes, percussion was my first instrument (instruments?). I don't play music anymore unfortunately, but I still tap beats with my hands on whatever surface haha.

Dinobot is a character from the Beast Wars Transformers spin-off show from the 90s. It was my favorite show as a kid and its revolutionary CG animation makes me more nostalgic than anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52