You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Dropped Out Of College, Then Something MAGICAL HAPPENED!

in #life8 years ago

I've been paying down 20k of student loans for 5 years now. I'm nearing the end, but I still can't help but feel I am a slave to it. Now that I am making decent wages I feel trapped. The job I have couldn't be more unfulfilling. I drive an hour to work each day (because they moved an hour away a year after I bought a house right next to the old office) to sit in a cubicle, and fuck with spreadsheets all day. The sole purpose of my job is to maximize profits for our billionaire owner who offers shit pay (relative to the profits that i bring in) for shit benefits.

I love hearing stories like yours because it gives me pleasure knowing that some people don't have to live this way

Sort:  

Aww man I'm so sorry!! Thank you for your support! You should try to start writing ideas down on how to get out of your life trap! I felt trapped too when I had my debt, It was much less than yours. But there has got to be something you can do! Maybe work on a couple kindle books to help bring in the extra cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92