Between hopes and difficulties

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, in life, you have to make a choice: health or wealth.
I choose for my health and that why I am planning to withdraw my Steems and other assets.

I already hear some of you shouting: “Don’t do it now, it is too low – it will grow in 2018”, … For some of you, it is not a lot of money but for me, it means a small part for an experimental medical treatment to cure my headaches and neuropathic pain. I know it won’t be enough, but every little helps.

Don’t get me wrong; I don’t want to complain about anything. I know there are lot of people having more difficulties than myself. I respect them and even with my limited resources I still try to help them as much as I can.

I want to believe some day I will have more possibilities to help more, more possibilities to heal, more possibilities … But before that I have to do my best to get better.

I don’t want to ask for anything. For me, it’s already extraordinary enough to tell you about this.

For more than 2 years, I am seriously sick and can’t get to work. In those 2 years everything felt apart: all my dreams and projects had to be put in the closet, I couldn’t walk 50 meters without having serious problems, the smallest infection can have very negative consequences, my boss reacted negatively to my long absence, my salary decreased dramatically, …

Everything fell apart but I still see life positively:

  • Every morning I am capable to get up and walk a few meters ⇒ I could be completely paralyzed.
  • Experimental treatments and some other medicine for neuropathical pain patients are not supported by Social Security ⇒ I realized I am lucky to live in a country where there is a Social Security. Without it, lot of people wouldn’t be capable to survive.
  • I am writing on a blockchain based platform (Steemit) ⇒ That means I have access to a computer and internet connection. It also means I had the opportunity to learn, understand and use that new technology. There are a lot of people don’t have that opportunity.

I can go on and on.

Do you believe in miracles? Even if life gave me some hard times; even if sometimes I kind of loose hope, I still want to believe in miracles. I still want to believe in a full recovery. I still want to believe in happiness, in a life with minimalistic issues.

PS: my apologies for eventual mispelling or grammatical errors - I'm not a native speaker.

Photography and text by myself. Any reproduction or uses in any kind are not authorized without my consent.

Sort:  

Stay strong kapatid.
God will make a way.

xoxo

Sissy bakit kapatid? 😀

kala ko kapatid sis? sorry hehehe

Ok lang yan sissy. Sa discord na lang tayo usap wag dito 😀

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dimitrya123 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Keep on believing! Miracles be upon you. I've been praying for your full recovery. Big hug! Take care. 😀💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66