Memories... Music... Courage...

in #life8 years ago

Music has a great power. Which can also be a curse, but everything works like that.

I remember ~9 years ago, listening for the first time to "Run of the Mill". It changed a lot inside of me. After all these years I still feel those strong feeling of things I didn't take the chance and... Well... Carpe diem!

But the past is gone, and we should all look forward, yadda yadda yadda. At the time of listening to this song for the first time I had recently broken up with my girlfriend and it was kinda tough. But now I only remember the good times, and this song gave me the courage to go on, and start living my life again. The "cry" of the guitar, the mesmerising bass line, the repetitive drumming pattern during the solo, each add something unique, and create a huge emotional build up that explodes with the final lyrics:

Now with the aid of your new walking stick
You hobble along through society thick
And look mesmerized by the face of it all
You keep to the gutter in case you fall
I can't go on

Well, this was a useless post, I know, but I was feeling like it. If you had to choose ONE song which gave you the power to go on, what would that be?

Sort:  

Would be something positive, like 'I Want Out' by Helloween :)

Haha, "I want out" has a quirky music video that makes me laugh, every single time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44