You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tears for Steem - a true story

in #life7 years ago

You're a great person..
I remember 10 years back when I met a colleague (and a future friend) on my studies, and when she told me that she can't imagine that people can't perceive the pain of others. That people judge her because she cries when she reads about a rain forest being shredded to pieces, or when she sees a country thousands of miles away in war. She cries because she feels the pain, and it's overwhelming.. It took me years to understand that, to understand the feeling of pain about something that isn't in your immediate surrounding (physically or meta-physically) but it's empowering you.
We're all just pure children in the end, as we were in the beginning, and when you become aware of the "smallness" of yourself and the power of the universe (I guess), there is no rationalization, or philosophy to explain that fact. All you can do is cry, and cry, and cry, and enjoy the fact that without you, that whole universe wouldn't exist like that, or be.
Anyways, thank you for a really open - hearted post. :)

Sort:  

You have put this so beautifully. This could be a description of my wife and I - she has always been this emotionally open and honest and sensitive, while I am only just now beginning to "get it". I guess we are growing up, huh? I also really appreciated seeing your thoughtful comment on @torico's post. It makes me really happy that you followed the link and supported one of my good friends. <3 <3 <3 Much love - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44