Our Baby is Home, Safe, and Loving it!

in #life7 years ago

How in the Hell can they let us leave??



I guess the hospital says we are ready. We came in with two people, and came out as three!

This might have been the scariest and slowest 40 mile drive of my life. Stuff that has never crossed my mind while driving was pissing me off. I drove the entire way home with the steering wheel at 10 and 2.


After two stops...and a very unsatisfied baby girl we made it, and our house is officially a home.

We took care of Nala for 4 straight hours then a proud grandma showed up and has let my proud fiance and baby-momma rest:)



I hope everybody has a wonderful evening and shakes off the old American Birthday Blues hangover:)

Steem On and Have a Great Night!

Sort:  

Hello and congratulations !

Nala is a very beautiful name. The first week can be pretty stressful, i remember i was always checking if baby was breathing in the middle of the night.

Being a father is the most fantastic thing it can happen, best of luck in your new life ! Welcome in the no sleep zone :)

Haha thankyou very much..but yes! Last night I slept my one hour with one eye open the whole time lol im proid to join the club!

Also, master the swaddle. It keeps them warm, cozy and content.

But gosh i am trying...i have messed it up about 10 times now!!

You'll get it.

Isn't it weird how kids make you worry about things you never thought of before? I don't have any but I look after my niece and nephew often. I bet you drove those roads a thousand times and never worried about your driving before. Congratulations.

Yes yes yes...like very weird!!:) I have drove it my entire life...but after 4th of july weekend..was a hell no!!

Congratulations 🎉 It a happy time but also a time of responsibilities. You and your wife have a beautiful future ahead!! Enjoy as time passes all too quickly.

Thankyou very much! We are ecstatic and still nervous!

Congrats! my friend. you just have been blessed with so wonderful child, God is good. nice family. thanks for sharing.

Thankyou:) you are more then welcome!

Great post
You are doing Great

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dillonford from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations to you and your wife. It's a very proud (and scary) time. It will get easier.

Thankyou very much, we live with complete optimism:) we will learn, and she will grow!

Nice post.
It's a beautiful thing.
Congratulations @dillonford

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67