Strength

in #life6 years ago

SNHS-inner-strength-2.jpg

There was a time I thought my pains and struggles made me weak. There was a time I shut my eyes and ran through walls to kill the pain I was feeling. My tears were a sign of weakness and with every negative word I said to myself, I felt a little more broken. I woke up every morning with a pillow still wet with the tears of the previous night. I looked in the mirror and saw a constant reminder of the failure I was becoming.

On a beautiful sunny morning, I woke up feeling brand new. I had finally experienced the magic I craved so long for. My heart would no longer bleed over knives that didn't kill me. I was stronger than I ever knew I was. The tears that broke me should have made me. I should have gotten up every morning, constantly reminding myself that I had come thus far and I was a fighter.

It's been a couple of months since that beautiful sunny morning. I'm still strong and nothing is ever changing that!

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed. upvoting doesn't work sometimes but resteeming always works. upvote me back?

Just the inspiration I needed! keep your chin up : )

thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49