Lessons Learned

in #life6 years ago

F8AF0A28-3DD0-4567-B753-71E71085B9AD.jpeg

Happy new month guys! I might seem excited but I’m not nearly as excited m as I was this morning. It’s my birth month, plus I can already feel good vibes. It’s going to be a great month people!

I learned a couple of lessons in January. I’ll be sharing five of them with you.

Anxiety

I’m an anxious person. I’m always anxious about everything. That was a special gift to me from my mum via her DNA – that is, assuming things like that are hereditary. Thankfully, January has taught me to chill. It’s hard sometimes, I won’t lie; but I’ve relaxed so much more than I ever did in my entire life.

Prayers

Every time, I renew my trust in God. He has decided to keep surprising me with amazing stuff. I mean, I have a lot to be thankful for. I cannot ignore how far prayers have brought me, especially in the past year. February is going to be even better, I’m going to strengthen my relationship with God.

Trust in thyself

January taught me to trust myself in all aspects of my life. I believe much more in myself than I ever did. I’m done doubting myself! How do I do great things when even I don’t believe I can? I still have those moments of weakness, but overall, it’s being an amazing month in terms of believing in myself.

Letting go

There’s nothing as hard as letting go, for me. I hate change. I love my comfort zone, and I love to keep doing the things that I know how to do; and hanging out with the same old people – which isn’t bad at all, as long as you’re making new friends and challenging yourself. I’m still always going to think twice when it comes to letting go, but I’m proud to say that I’ve let go of toxic relationships and things that add nada to my general progress 🥂

Excuses

Me, I’m the Queen of excuses. I’m Elizabeth I of excuses. January taught me to be frank with myself. Sometimes I know I’m giving bullshit excuses but I do it anyway 🤦🏽‍♀️. Well, not again!

The amazing thing about January for me was that I didn’t force anything. I grew, somehow. I grew without even realising I was growing.

Drop your comments, what did January teach you?

Thanks for stopping by.

Love, Tobi.

Source: https://journalthreesixty.wordpress.com/2018/02/02/lessons-learned-in-january/

Sort:  

Hmmm....You have also taught me a lot from your post

I’m glad I did!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12